Class Agents and Alumni Leadership

Alumni Class Agents

Every class benefits from the help of their Class Agents. Class Agents are an active group of alumni volunteers who serve as ambassadors for their class. They facilitate communication between the Alumni Office and classmates and help organize special events.

Seeking class agents!
Please reach out to Crystal Gordon if you or someone you know is interested.

Alumni Association Leadership Council

In November 2020, NYA launched an Alumni Association Leadership Council  led by Hugh Robbins ’99.  This group will work to promote and encourage alumni engagement and connectedness with NYA.  Members of the council will act as energetic ambassadors for NYA to support the Academy’s mission, vision, and values. Thank you to the inaugural members of the Alumni Association Leadership Council: Hugh Robbins’99, Chair, Julia Bachelder ’04, James Cabot’98, Jay Flower 94, James Garrett ’98, Lucy Gerrity ’09, Ellie Hilscher ’20, Josh Kelton’06, Carly Lappas’13, David Mitchell ’67, Mason Parks20, Sharon Libby Sharp61, Briana O’Hare ’99, and Caroline Olmstead Wallach95  

Class YearAgent Name(s) & Contact Information
1955Seeking class agent! 
1956Seeking class agent! 
1957Joanne Partridge Jones
jjones34@maine.rr.com
Jane Thompson Witzel
ejwitzel@tds.net
1958Seeking class agent! 
1959Seeking class agent! 
1960Seeking class agent! 
1961Sharon Sharp
sharon.sharp914@gmail.com
1962Seeking class agent!
1963Seeking class agent!
1964Thornton Ring
P.O. Box 54
30 Smelt Brook Road
South Freeport, ME 04078
1965Seeking class agent!
1966Seeking class agent!
1967Seeking class agent!
1968Seeking class agent!
1969Seeking class agent!
1970Seeking class agent!
1971Seeking class agent!
1972Ralph Sparks
ralph.sparks@verizon.net
1973Margaret Kingsbury Peterson
pkpeters@maine.rr.com
1974Ross Cudlitz
ztilduc@maine.rr.com
1975Lincoln Merrill
lincoln.merrill@fmins.com
1976Seeking class agent!
1977Timothy Hardy
timhardy10@yahoo.com,
pollyhardy@hotmail.com
1978Whitney Martin
agardenlink1@gmail.com
1979Seeking class agent!
1980Brian Clarke
bcmc30@sbcglobal.net
1981David Fenderson
dfenderson@ghberlinwindward.com
1982Seeking class agent!
1983Seeking class agent!
1984Roderick Pendleton
rod.pendleton@amec.com,
DRPendleton@mactec.com
1985Margaret Horan
11 Dixon Avenue
Eliot, ME 03903
207-439-7471
1986Seeking class agent!
1987Seeking class agent!
1988Anne Thompson Schutz
annetschutz@gmail.com
Caroline Kendrick Orrison
corrison@gmail.com
1989Seeking class agent!
1990Joel Thompson
joelhthompson@hotmail.com
1991Peter Latvis
platvis@gmail.com
1992Matthew Noone
Matt.Noone@ssourcestaffing.com
1993Seeking class agent!
1994Jay Flower
JOF@hmpayson.com
1995Monica Simmons Parker
Msp0513@gmail.com
1996Allison Huke
alhuke@yahoo.com
1997Jen Scully
sjenscully@gmail.com
1998James Cabot
jecabot@gmail.com
Drew Myers
saltyhumbird@gmail.com
1999Zac Fermanis
zacfermanis@gmail.com
2000Katie Crockett Stack
ktcrockett14@yahoo.com
2001Seeking class agent!
2002Lissa Von Brecht
elvbshu06@gmail.com
2003Chris Bixby
christopher.bixby@gmail.com
2004Julia Bachelder
bachelder.julia@gmail.com
2005Molly Moss
Mollymoss8@gmail.com
2006Peter Lowell
Plowell36@gmail.com
Parker Swenson
parkswenson@gmail.com
2007Henry Gerrity
Henry.gerrity@gmail.com
2008Anne Znamierowski
aeznamierowski@gmail.com
2009Lucy Gerrity
Lgerrity11@gmail.com
2010
2011Frances Leslie
frances.ks.leslie@gmail.com
Alison Znamierowski
aznamierowsk@wesleyan.edu
2012Katie Cawley
kcawley1@une.edu
2013Gianna Nappi
gianna.nappi@gmail.com
2014Kayla Rose
krose@skidmore.edu
2015Marina Poole
Mgpoole19@gmail.com
2016Anna Laprise
alaprise@conncoll.edu
Mackenzie Sangster
sangstem@lafayette.edu
2017  
2018  
2019  
2020Ellie Hilscher
hilscher@bc.edu
Mason Parks
mparks@falcon.bentley.edu