Family Forms

On my way to NYA!

Welcome to the 2020-2021 school year to all our returning and new families! Here are the links to all the summer communications, paperwork, and forms we need from you to get your school year off to a smooth start …

Mandatory Items for All Students (Returning and Newly Admitted)

Deadline for submission is May 15, 2020. Families who have not submitted 2020-2021 health forms and athletic participation & off-campus travel forms will have schedules placed on hold.

Also, all families need to be aware of:

  • Mark Your Calendars! – Key events over the summer for new families as well as returning students
  • BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) ProgramNYA’s Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) program allows students to utilize the technology of their preference, and applies to all students in grades 7-12. A laptop or tablet with a keyboard, an up-to-date web browser, and a decent battery life will work effectively. Students may wish to have headphones to utilize with certain assignments as well.
Newly Admitted Students!

In addition to the above forms, please provide us with the following by May 15, 2020!

Supplemental Program Agreements

These are available to all students, as applicable. Deadline for submission is May 15, 2020.

For Reference
  • NYA Essential Calendar
    View the 2020-2021 academic calendar to see when NYA will be in exams or closed for breaks and holidays.
  • Enrollment Policies and Associated Information
    Review policies and information outlined in the Enrollment Agreement. The links to set up student dining accounts, tuition payment plans, tuition insurance, etc. can be found here.
  • Student and Parent Handbook
    Please take time to review the appropriate Student and Parent Handbook(s) which outline the basic principles, philosophy, requirements, and guidelines of the school.
  • Summer Communications
    Please take time to review these important communications sent earlier this summer.
Questions?

For best service, please reach out to the most appropriate contact:

Health Forms Ashley Moody, Health Services Coordinator, amoody@nya.org
Billing Jackie Jones, Controller, jjones@nya.org
Upper School Eric Austin, Head of Upper School, eaustin@nya.org
Lower School/Middle School Marissa Markonish, Head of Lower & Middle Schools, mmarkonish@nya.org
Transportation Dan King, Director of Transportation, dking@nya.org
Athletic & Afterschool Activities Kelsy Ross, Director of Athletics, kross@nya.org