Board of Trustees

North Yarmouth Academy is a non-profit organization
governed by a dedicated board of trustees.

NYA Brochure

NYA Classrooms 02-10-16 - 1205 StoryImage About the Board

The North Yarmouth Academy Board of Trustees serves to perpetuate the Academy’s mission and vision and maintain the long-term health of the school. The Board appoints and oversees the Head of School, establishes broad policies, plans strategically for the Academy’s future, and develops and stewards the school’s financial and capital resources.

The Board supports the Academy and its leadership and seeks to advance both. Members, who serve in a voluntary capacity, are drawn from a variety of constituencies: alumni, current and past parents and grandparents, and other friends of the school.

The work of the board is completed through its standing committees, each of which meets regularly throughout the year.

Meet the NYA 2017-2018 Board of Trustees

Allen Bornheimer ’60, President GP 
Stephen Malcom, Vice President P ’15, ’17
Julie Moss, Vice President P ’04, ’05, ’09
Susan Burns, Secretary P ’13
Stephan Bachelder, Past President P ’02, ’04

Benjamin Jackson, Head of School P ’21, ’22, ’26

Rick Abbondanza P ’04
Nick Alberding P ’18, ’21
Laura Argitis P ’20
James Cabot ’98
Jean Detert P ’12
James Garrett ’98
Christopher Lorenz P ’28, ’30
Lee Mallett

Linda Manchester P ’15, ’20
Barbara Marr P ’17

Linc Merrill ’75
Warren Miskell P ’15
Jack Moore
Drew Oestreicher ’89

Alison Prawer
Eric Schaeffer P ’19, ’22
Ted Sharp ’60

Scott Steinberg
Betsy Tod P ’20

David Williams ’96

Mary Anderson
Stephen Anderson
Mark Fasold P ’96, ’99, ’03
Christopher Flower P ’94
Margot Milliken P ’03
Chris Pierce P ’01, ’05
Michael Savage P ’88, ’90
Curtis Scribner P ’88